Product Review – Burton Resoultion Pack

Last night I was packing up a bunch of camera gear to head to Tahoe for a few days and decided to get out a backpack I was giving last summer at the High Cascade Snowboard Camp Photo Workshop. The pack is made by Burton Snowboards and is called the Resolution Pack.  I got it out as I knew I wouldn’t be able to fit everything into my one pack, which I thought was bigger at the time.  I first began loading my old pack as I thought it was bigger and realized I needed a lot more space. I then began repacking starting with my new Resolution Pack and was able to fit everything from my old pack, plus a majority of the extra stuff that didn’t fit in my first round of packing.

Here is a list of what I was able to fit in my new Burton Resolution Pack:

Paul C Buff – Einstein strobe,Nikon D4, Nikon 14-24mm, Nikon 50mm, Nikon 70-200mm, Paul C Buff VegaBond battery, 2 Extra batterys for the Vegabond, Blak and White filter kit (contacting 5 filters, and set up rings), Sekonic 558 Light Meter, Nikon cable release, Flash Light, 2 strobe sync cords, 4 extra AA batterys, 77mm Hoya 3 stop ND filter, 77mm Polarizer filter, power cord for strobe, Canon 580 EXII speedlight, Speedlight sync cord, Mini TT1 Pocket Wizard, Multi Max Pocket Wizard, 2 Plus III pocket Wizards, Canon AE-1, Canon AE-1 cable release, 4 Extra rolls of 35mm film

On the outside of the pack I was able to attach (with 2 extra buckle straps I got from REI):

1 tripod, 2 strobe reflectors, 2 Lightstands

Overall, I am very happy the way this pack is designed and all the space is has for what appears to be a relatively small pack. Highly recommend the Burton Resolution Pack to other photographers.

Thanks to those who put on the High Cascade Photo Workshop and for giving me this pack: Trevor Graves, Andy Wright, Kari Rowe, Christy Chaloux, Chris Welhausen, Tim Zimmerman,  Scott Serfas, Sandra Hillen, and more.

High Cascade: http://www.highcascade.com/

Burton Resolution Pack: http://www.burton.com/mens-resolution-pack-%5B27l%5D/280832,default,pd.html?start=24&cgid=mens-packs

Heres a few quick photos of the pack and all its contents I filled it with:

20130125-_DSC0032

20130125-_DSC0006 20130125-_DSC0007

20130125-_DSC0019 20130125-_DSC0022

Leave a comment